The Speed of Sunrise(A Thought at 7:25am)

maxresdefault

5cm per Second by Makoto Shinkai

 

Distance…

Whether it be physical, emotional, or mental, I revel in a certain degree of distance when morning’s first light touches my lids and stirs me out of sleep to bring me out under the flooded sky.

It’s such an acute experience because I feel nothing of what I fell into sleep with and nothing of what I am stirred awake to. Hanging in that world in between grants me an almost perfect zen.

No, not almost. It’s really quite perfect.

In those times, I can offer next level thought processes where my dreams are still splashing against the shores of my mind and allowing me to pick the prettiest shells for the most unique strings of fantasy later to be fashioned and lacquered with ink.

It’s quite beautiful.

Just an early morning thought before the sun moved its 15 degrees skyward and the hour in between passed.

-Harli V. Park –

One thought on “The Speed of Sunrise(A Thought at 7:25am)

Harli Listens (Leave a Reply)

