It’s Monday… Ew…

Hey guys.

It’s been a while.

I’ve been going through a lot since my last post. Being sick both physically and mentally has put a real damper on my social media posting, but it hasn’t stopped my writing. So there are a lot of projects and things to read coming that I want to discuss.

So! Welcome to the Cerebral Hedonist and here comes an update!!!

a845eb20dc2114485ceb1cd98161af6a

The Blog:

I’m going to be continuing my random musings a bit more sporadically as well as being a bit more liberal with the subject matter. The truth is I am a straight fandom trash. Movies, Books, Anime, Fanfiction, ect! Like utter exquisite Fandom Trash(TM).

That being said, I feel as though I’ve limited this site to a bit too much seriousness when I’m not a serious person. Most of all, it limits the subjects I can post, so I’m revamping that so that I can offer more content. While all of my stories have elements of horror and darkness in them, they’re not all horror stories, which is fine by me. I’m versatile, but I unfortunately limited myself by sticking only to the horror, so I’ve decided to show my versatility in order for you guys to enjoy more than just things that go bump in the night. With that in mind, I’m going to post a lot of various genre’s here, artwork of mine, and fandom stuff because honestly, I want you guys to enjoy the things I enjoy and there’s no point to holding it back. I made this site to have fun and share these things I created with everyone and that’s exactly what I’m going to do!

 

Serialization:

As part of being more versatile, I’m going to start Serialized stories. Nice stories that I’m going to post here with no charge or anything to read them other than asking for feedback and such to make them improve as they go! They will basically be episodic posts following a story arc that I hope you will enjoy which will cross various genres. Now keep in mind that these are going to be pumped out about once a week so don’t eat me if there’s an error or two that I don’t catch in my editing. I hope you come to enjoy them and if they get a decent feedback then they will definitely be continued!!!

 

Transient:

My deadline for this one is October so I’ve been pushing it and working hard on it. I have definitely made progress in getting beta’s critiques and I plan to submit a few more excerpts for you as well as short stories and asides from the novel itself. It also has a sequel which is still gestating in its playbook until I can solidify a plot. It’s wonderful to get so much positive feedback and hopefully you guys will be hearing that it’s been picked up for publishing!

 

Musings:

My musings will definitely continue no matter what. I just have to have a moment of sit down to ponder. I want everyone to understand though that everything I muse about are my own personal experiences and not necessarily the experiences of others. However, if they’re enjoyable, if they make you feel good, and if they make you think then I’m happy to have connected with you! I’m going to do more soon and I will be certain to be more regular about them even if I can’t do them every single day!

 

Mondays:

I’m going try and release progression updates each Monday to try and keep track and keep you all in the know of everything. I’ll be posting life updates, writing updates, and blog updates on how I’m moving forwards!

 

6355965170837014771592115046_screenshot_2014-02-16-23-38-282

That’s it! That’s all I got! I’m still here. I haven’t gone anywhere and I appreciate every single one of you who sticks it out with me. I’m getting myself in gear to be more present and I’m going to be active here and on Tumblr. Bear with me and I’ll put as much stuff as I can on here! I hope you love it as much as I do! Woot!

 

-Harli V Park-

 

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday… Ew…

Harli Listens (Leave a Reply)

